follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Engine, Exhaust, Transmission

Engine, Exhaust, Transmission Discuss the FR-S | 86 | BRZ engine, exhaust and drivetrain.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-18-2018, 08:43 PM   #827
SmartedPanda
Senior Member
 
SmartedPanda's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Drives: SWP BRZ Limited Manual. 2014
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 594
Thanks: 138
Thanked 145 Times in 105 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Anyone have a PID for battery voltage? I searched this thread and Google.
Is "Voltage" via VControl Module or OBD Module accurate enough?
Thanks!
__________________
@SmartedPAnda
[| Helix Sidemarkers | Blox 490 Knob | Mishimoto Silicon Intake | K&N Filter | DD Always-On DRL | Tomei 60S | Weather Tech | RED USDM TOM's Tail Lights | OEM Underbody Panels | Intec High Mount Brake | RexSpeed Heated Wide Mirrors | WedsSport TC105N 17x9 | Michelin Super Sport 245/40R17 | TRD Quickshifter| Porsche Brake Air Duct |]
SmartedPanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2018, 09:08 PM   #828
Yoshoobaroo
MAAAD
 
Yoshoobaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Drives: 2013 BRZ
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,027
Thanks: 519
Thanked 664 Times in 374 Posts
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmartedPanda View Post
Anyone have a PID for battery voltage? I searched this thread and Google.
Is "Voltage" via VControl Module or OBD Module accurate enough?
Thanks!


Voltage is a standard obd PID, so using the one built into torque is fine.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Yoshoobaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 12:01 AM   #829
Sypher
Senior Member
 
Sypher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Drives: '13 Ultramarine FR-S M/T
Location: Stockton, CA
Posts: 226
Thanks: 180
Thanked 100 Times in 68 Posts
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
any one have luck finding out how to get oil temps to work again with the newer versions of oft tunes?
__________________
Mod List:
FT86SF Catted header / Nameless combo pipe with cat and res/ FT86SF V1 CBE / GrimmSpeed Intake / OFT STG 1 GS Tune / Fortune Auto 500's
Sypher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 12:40 PM   #830
Yoshoobaroo
MAAAD
 
Yoshoobaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Drives: 2013 BRZ
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,027
Thanks: 519
Thanked 664 Times in 374 Posts
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sypher View Post
any one have luck finding out how to get oil temps to work again with the newer versions of oft tunes?


Mine still works fine..
__________________
Yoshoobaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 12:41 PM   #831
Yoshoobaroo
MAAAD
 
Yoshoobaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Drives: 2013 BRZ
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,027
Thanks: 519
Thanked 664 Times in 374 Posts
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Does anyone have a PID for IAM?
__________________
Yoshoobaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 01:54 PM   #832
nico_rsx
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Drives: BRZ 2017 Pure Red, MT
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 241
Thanks: 93
Thanked 95 Times in 66 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshoobaroo View Post
Does anyone have a PID for IAM?
That would be really nice! But I am not sure you can read that with a standard OBD2 adapter. I've heard you need at least Techstream.
nico_rsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 02:40 PM   #833
Yoshoobaroo
MAAAD
 
Yoshoobaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Drives: 2013 BRZ
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,027
Thanks: 519
Thanked 664 Times in 374 Posts
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nico_rsx View Post
That would be really nice! But I am not sure you can read that with a standard OBD2 adapter. I've heard you need at least Techstream.


I thought there might be a chance since OFT can read it.
__________________
Yoshoobaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 02:54 PM   #834
FRSBRZGT86FAN
Senior Member
 
FRSBRZGT86FAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Drives: 2015 FR-S AT, 2019 CX-5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 4,011
Thanks: 2,945
Thanked 1,910 Times in 1,282 Posts
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nico_rsx View Post
That would be really nice! But I am not sure you can read that with a standard OBD2 adapter. I've heard you need at least Techstream.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshoobaroo View Post
I thought there might be a chance since OFT can read it.

It might be a PID related to knock correction if you can find one,
__________________
OFT Stage 2 UEL E85/Nameless Performance 3 inch axleback with 5 inch mufflers/ TRD CAI / CNT UEL/ Cusco Strut BAR & LHD Brake Stop / "JDM" Toyota Badges / WinJet JDM headlights - DRL MOD from fteightysix.com - 5000K Diode Dynamics HID kit / Diode Dynamics LED interior Lights and sidemarker bulbs / JDM Clear Sidemarkers / Diode Dynamics LED switchbacks/ OLM LED rear turn signals / Tap Turn Relay
FRSBRZGT86FAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 08:20 AM   #835
seekerof86
Junior Member
 
seekerof86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Drives: 13' FRS
Location: North East
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Does anyone have a working PID settings for the automatic transmission oil temp?
__________________
'13 FRS ultramarina 6AT fully stock
- mods in progress
seekerof86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 08:01 PM   #836
Bonburner
Senior Member
 
Bonburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Drives: M/T Argento FRS
Location: San Jose
Posts: 1,283
Thanks: 1,401
Thanked 286 Times in 205 Posts
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
For some reason the PID for the oil temperature doesn't work but nothing else has any problems. The OBD2 device reports no errors on the Torque app.

Anybody got any ideas? I tried fiddling with all the various settings, connection speeds, unplugged, replugged in, restarted device, etc. It reads everything else fine.

I'm using an ELM327 Mini Interface.
__________________
6/22/12 #040XY

Air Filter - aFe Magnum FLOW Pro 5R
Headunit - Seicane S16003
Deka Intimidator 35
Bonburner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 11:48 AM   #837
justingravy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Drives: 2015 scion frs
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Hi, I've thrown a u0073 code but was able to clear it with the torque app. Now when I re-scan for fault codes, it shows "historic fault code u0073" lit up in green. I clear it but when I re-scan again, it shows the same thing "historic fault code u0073" lit up in green. Is this something I should be worried about? Is there a way I can clear it?
justingravy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 04:26 AM   #838
Juzzotec
Member
 
Juzzotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Drives: Toyota 86 GTS
Location: Sydney
Posts: 59
Thanks: 13
Thanked 30 Times in 21 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Guys, the oil temp reading on my torque app reads normally then sky rockets to 6405c. I’ve tried with 2 different adapters? Has anyone had this issue or knows what’s up?
Juzzotec is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 05:36 AM   #839
Juzzotec
Member
 
Juzzotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Drives: Toyota 86 GTS
Location: Sydney
Posts: 59
Thanks: 13
Thanked 30 Times in 21 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juzzotec View Post
Guys, the oil temp reading on my torque app reads normally then sky rockets to 6405c. Iíve tried with 2 different adapters? Has anyone had this issue or knows whatís up?
Just wanted to advise this was happening due to a cheap OBDII ELM327 clone from eBay. Upgraded to an OBDLink MX and no issues since, a bit overkill but problem solved
Juzzotec is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2019, 04:47 PM   #840
Sgtfluffy16
Senior Member
 
Sgtfluffy16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Drives: 14' Satin Pearl White BRZ Limited
Location: Harrisburg PA
Posts: 169
Thanks: 20
Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brody602 View Post
Oil Temperature PID credit to andreyiv:


PID setup for VERY accurate fuel remaining credit to developer:
so if i have the torque app and i do this set up i can view my oil temps in my 2014 BRZ?
Sgtfluffy16 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Tags
android, app, boost, gauges, torque

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Torque app for android question Brody602 Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 8 01-08-2015 05:53 PM
Torque for Android Freeman Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum 7 11-23-2012 12:05 AM
Android Torque app questions Craig Engine, Exhaust, Transmission 1 11-12-2012 05:14 PM
Bluetooth OBD scanner and Android Torque - less than 25 shipped whataboutbob Engine, Exhaust, Transmission 7 10-20-2012 01:15 PM
Android Tablet + torque CharlieChaos Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 3 10-04-2012 08:23 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.