follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Xero Limit
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-15-2019, 10:04 PM   #1
brosifSmith
Member
 
brosifSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Drives: 2015 BRZ Limited
Location: Utah
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Ecutek won't let me flash edited tune, calId differences

So I just picked up an ecutek kit, I was using oft previously but the oft has been having major issues and got corrupted, and am currently going back and forth to resolve it, all the while trying to tune a FI application. I bought ecutek because I was sick of it. So, my main question stems from the fact that I cannot seem to find an ecutek base map for the calId that it identifies my ECU as having (ZA1JA01I). Which is an AT 2015 BRZ. When I pulled the stock tune from the ecu awhile ago with the oft, it had a calId of ZA1JD00D. Which is technically for a 2014 AT. I am able to edit this tune with ecutek but when I try and flash the ecu it says something along the lines of 'must have stock tune or tune with race rom features to flash'. This makes it seem like you have to purchase race rom to flash a tune that you've edited. What's weird is if I attempt to flash the stock .ori tune, still the D00D calId, it'll let me proceed past that part. So I am confused if it's just because I don't have race rom, or if it's because once I edit it the checksum is different and it sees that the CalIds don't match. Anyone have experience with this? And would anyone also have a base stock ZA1JA01I tune for ecutek I could use? Apparently I don't have any stock tunes to pull from the ecutek library. Don't know if they dropped support for this, but it's kindof frustrating that the stock tune cannot even be edited and flashed back to the vehicle.
brosifSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 10:17 PM   #2
brosifSmith
Member
 
brosifSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Drives: 2015 BRZ Limited
Location: Utah
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Nevermind, i'm an idiot. or more like ecutek software is an idiot! It wasn't allowing me to download the stock rom library. It finally popped up when I tried to updated a 3rd time. disregard!
brosifSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 06:13 PM   #3
DeliciousTuning
William - Master Tuner
 
DeliciousTuning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Drives: Subaru BRZ Innovate STG2 *FlexFuel
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,536
Thanks: 301
Thanked 1,537 Times in 541 Posts
Mentioned: 390 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by brosifSmith View Post
Nevermind, i'm an idiot. or more like ecutek software is an idiot! It wasn't allowing me to download the stock rom library. It finally popped up when I tried to updated a 3rd time. disregard!
There system is a bit overloaded right now and they are working on improving the access speed of it. They just added about 3000 ROM's they need to maintain which has put a lag on their servers.

Cheers,
DT
DeliciousTuning is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HKS FLASH EDITOR e85 tune lilred Software Tuning 7 03-19-2019 03:56 PM
Tune Detection Flash counters CVN VIN CIN CALID Readyness monitors checks steve99 Software Tuning 0 09-04-2018 04:39 AM
Custom tune with Ecutek and CALID question stlgrym3 Software Tuning 3 06-17-2018 04:18 PM
Can you flash OFH on to a car that has an Ecutek tune currently? wbradley Software Tuning 7 05-29-2015 06:58 PM
EcuTek Flash finished but now it shows only a Partial Flash... Cross Software Tuning 32 02-12-2014 11:55 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.