follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-25-2016, 03:23 PM   #1
markzellers
Member
 
markzellers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: 2013 Sc10n FRS
Location: Tempe
Posts: 77
Thanks: 18
Thanked 50 Times in 25 Posts
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to markzellers Send a message via Yahoo to markzellers Send a message via Skype™ to markzellers
Innovate Stage 2 base tune for FRS? Any Help?

Greetings, I recently purchased a used Innovate Stage 2 kit and installed it. I have an Ecutek license, but need to get a base tune so I can drive it to a tuner. Can anyone help?


Thanks in advance!
markzellers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 07:44 PM   #2
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,506
Thanks: 970
Thanked 4,654 Times in 2,781 Posts
Mentioned: 515 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by markzellers View Post
Greetings, I recently purchased a used Innovate Stage 2 kit and installed it. I have an Ecutek license, but need to get a base tune so I can drive it to a tuner. Can anyone help?


Thanks in advance!
shouldn't your tuner have a base map ?

deliceous and moto-east tuning likely have a flash and go map for those kits

is your kit a sprintex 210 intercooled with 69mm pulley ?
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to steve99 For This Useful Post:
Celadrielas (03-26-2016), Toyota86.ir (03-28-2016)
Old 03-26-2016, 01:13 PM   #3
COO86L
Senior Member
 
COO86L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Drives: 2015 86 GTS + Mitsi Lancer GSR
Location: Lismore AUS
Posts: 215
Thanks: 127
Thanked 93 Times in 68 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I have a base tune (and so does Steve) for the 210+ / SPS kit with 69mm pulley if you need.

Alternatively, and this is at your own risk and depending how far you have to drive, you _can_ drive it on the standard N/A tune. It actually doesn't drive terrible. Of course, normal driving, no redlining etc. I drove mine on the N/A tune for a couple days, no worries. Again, at your own risk.
COO86L is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to COO86L For This Useful Post:
Celadrielas (03-26-2016)
Old 03-26-2016, 01:43 PM   #4
continuecrushing
 
continuecrushing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Drives: 2013 Firestorm FRS
Location: Lake Elsinore, CA
Posts: 2,707
Thanks: 1,231
Thanked 2,130 Times in 1,002 Posts
Mentioned: 73 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by markzellers View Post
Greetings, I recently purchased a used Innovate Stage 2 kit and installed it. I have an Ecutek license, but need to get a base tune so I can drive it to a tuner. Can anyone help?


Thanks in advance!
@DeliciousTuning is what I'm using for mine, highly recommend them
continuecrushing is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to continuecrushing For This Useful Post:
Celadrielas (03-26-2016)
Old 03-26-2016, 04:37 PM   #5
Celadrielas
Senior Member
 
Celadrielas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Drives: 2013 Asphalt Fr-S
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
Thanks: 535
Thanked 378 Times in 248 Posts
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve99 View Post
shouldn't your tuner have a base map ?

deliceous and moto-east tuning likely have a flash and go map for those kits

is your kit a sprintex 210 intercooled with 69mm pulley ?

He bought the kit used and it didn't come with a base map (He's local here in AZ). We've been trying to find a tuner for him but local it's been hard. One of our main tuners is *REALLY* sick which has caused some down time.
__________________
"That's the beatiful thing about life! No matter how filthy something gets, you can always clean it right up."
Celadrielas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 05:46 AM   #6
COO86L
Senior Member
 
COO86L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Drives: 2015 86 GTS + Mitsi Lancer GSR
Location: Lismore AUS
Posts: 215
Thanks: 127
Thanked 93 Times in 68 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Celadrielas View Post
He bought the kit used and it didn't come with a base map (He's local here in AZ). We've been trying to find a tuner for him but local it's been hard. One of our main tuners is *REALLY* sick which has caused some down time.
I may be able to help. Possibly. If you or someone has access to a tactrix cable, I have an A01G ROM file for the Sprintex with 69mm pulley on a 210+ /SPS kit with intercooler.

OR

I have a Powergate 3 unit from Sprintex that they can configure the tune for, and use it to upload onto the ECU. It works the same as the OFT, but no, you can't turn it into an OFT later (already asked Shiv).

I'm happy to sell the Powergate unit as I'm now using EcuTek. That will allow Sprintex to do whichever tune is required for his car, weed out any issues with the tune etc etc. Only issue is I'm in Aus, so shipping might be deadly.
COO86L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 10:47 AM   #7
Toyota86.ir
Mike Tune HKS E85 FD 4.88
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Drives: Toyota GT86 AT NA Stage 2
Location: Tehran
Posts: 172
Thanks: 213
Thanked 35 Times in 27 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by markzellers View Post
Greetings, I recently purchased a used Innovate Stage 2 kit and installed it. I have an Ecutek license, but need to get a base tune so I can drive it to a tuner. Can anyone help?


Thanks in advance!

The best tune we flashed is Mike tune from moto-east.
Toyota86.ir is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB USED FBM STAGE 1 base kit Howardwei Want-To-Buy Requests 1 05-06-2014 04:53 PM
Top Gear Solutions| OpenFlash Tablet Tune| Stage 1 Tune, Stage 2, Custom and E85 TopGearSolutions Engine, Exhaust, Bolt-Ons 90 04-14-2014 08:15 PM
Tune for Innovate Stage 2 Kit with Borla UEL scionsalesjay Forced Induction 19 02-20-2014 10:18 AM
WTB: Innovate Motorsports Stage 1 W/O Tune jjkerr626 Want-To-Buy Requests 0 01-01-2014 02:32 PM
P&L Motorsports BRZ / FR-S Stage 1 Turbo Base Kit Runs 12.4@112 P&L Motorsports Forced Induction 28 11-20-2013 08:01 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.