follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Suspension | Chassis | Brakes -- Sponsored by 949 Racing

Suspension | Chassis | Brakes -- Sponsored by 949 Racing Relating to suspension, chassis, and brakes. Sponsored by 949 Racing.

User Tag List

Old 04-02-2013, 12:12 AM   #1
Re~Mix

Drives: 13' Scion FRS MT
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Coilovers. GC vs Tein vs RS*R vs KW etc.

After doing some homework I have been convinced coilovers is the right route to go for my car, seeing as it will see a mixture of street, track and spirited parking lot driving.

I'm only looking to the lower the car 1" so that is not a concern with most kits.

Unfortunately, I am new to the car scene and unfamiliar with the reputation and track record of most of these brands. What are the pro's and con's of each? Money is an object for me, however I will always pay for quality and a product that won't need replacement or upgrading down the road.

I apologize if this thread has popped up before (share the link if it has!)
Re~Mix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 12:22 AM   #2
polancd

Drives: a few
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
From the list you provided i would go with kw or gc. IMO the lower end tein is not as good. Never seen or driven a car with rsr so no comment on them. When you start a thread like this be prepared for most of the answers to be what people bought for their car and not what's best for you. If you can get a set of kw v3s get them i don't think you will be disappointed
polancd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 12:34 AM   #3
Re~Mix

Quote:
Originally Posted by polancd View Post
When you start a thread like this be prepared for most of the answers to be what people bought for their car and not what's best for you.