follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook. Interested in the FT-1? Check out FT1Club
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
FT86 SpeedFactory
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Software Tuning

Software Tuning Discuss all software tuning topics.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2017, 12:41 PM   #1
TooFRSh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Drives: Argento FRS MT
Location: VA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
tune not uploading

Hey, so I've been trying to upload the base tune from kraftwerks and it hasn't been working. CJ has been helpful and got me another tune to see if it would resolve the problem but it hasn't. Is anyone familiar with this error code for ecutek? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

its not letting me upload the picture but the error reads: Start Routine by local identifier: 22 conditionsNotCorrectOrRequestSequenceError
TooFRSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 06:09 PM   #2
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 2,231
Thanks: 156
Thanked 1,130 Times in 780 Posts
Mentioned: 119 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
How's the battery? Good voltage? What happens if you start up the car?
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Litchfield Springs / Abbey MS Geo
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 08:51 PM   #3
TooFRSh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Drives: Argento FRS MT
Location: VA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Yea the battery had juice. I even charged it for awhile just to make sure that wasn't the case when I was uploading the tune. I haven't tried to turn the engine over because of the error uploading the tune.


"Programming has failed. This ECU may need to be programmed again before the car will start. Error was: Start Diagnostic Session: 22 conditionNotCorrectOrRequestSequenceError"
TooFRSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 03:01 AM   #4
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,774
Thanks: 837
Thanked 3,612 Times in 2,183 Posts
Mentioned: 387 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TooFRSh View Post
Yea the battery had juice. I even charged it for awhile just to make sure that wasn't the case when I was uploading the tune. I haven't tried to turn the engine over because of the error uploading the tune.


"Programming has failed. This ECU may need to be programmed again before the car will start. Error was: Start Diagnostic Session: 22 conditionNotCorrectOrRequestSequenceError"
In ecutek go to Manually selecy ecu choose brz ecngine ecu, then try loading a stock ecuteck rom that matches your original ecu calibration id

if that works then try reloading your tuned rom.

measure the battery volts if its below about 12.5 then your going to have problkems,

make sure no other software running on laptop

check the obd cable is plugged in all the way, also try putting some forward or backward pressure on obd plug this helps if your obd socket is loose
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 04:26 AM   #5
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 2,231
Thanks: 156
Thanked 1,130 Times in 780 Posts
Mentioned: 119 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
If the error occurred before the flash transferred any data then the car will start. You might have to put the OEM MAP sensor back on. It won't hurt it, if the flash has failed it won't try and fire up. This is just a good confirmation of battery quality, mine died while installing my SC. Do as Steve said and manually select ECU type and try again.

Where in the process did it fail? Immediately/mid flash etc. When you open the flash screen, what happens when you hit Query ECU?
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Litchfield Springs / Abbey MS Geo
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 05:32 AM   #6
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,774
Thanks: 837
Thanked 3,612 Times in 2,183 Posts
Mentioned: 387 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TooFRSh View Post
Yea the battery had juice. I even charged it for awhile just to make sure that wasn't the case when I was uploading the tune. I haven't tried to turn the engine over because of the error uploading the tune.


"Programming has failed. This ECU may need to be programmed again before the car will start. Error was: Start Diagnostic Session: 22 conditionNotCorrectOrRequestSequenceError"
Dont have the battery charger connected when you flashing, a lot of modernchargers use pulse charge techniques and that can upset flash devices.

Generally if the car will crank the flash has been ok, if the flash fails or ecu is blank or corrupt car wont even crank.

as kodemane47 said it might not start if map sensor and settings in tune dont match but it should crank
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 09:35 AM   #7
TooFRSh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Drives: Argento FRS MT
Location: VA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
They always produce an error code right at the end after 99%. I will check the battery again as well.
TooFRSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 09:38 AM   #8
TooFRSh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Drives: Argento FRS MT
Location: VA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
When I query the ecu it just says this is a part programmed ecu. But mentions I still have my license.
TooFRSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 09:42 AM   #9
jasonojordan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Drives: 2013 satin white brz limited
Location: Cottage Grove MN
Posts: 727
Thanks: 111
Thanked 346 Times in 220 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
if you still have your license thats a good indicator that the flash failed early without transferring anything as the license is one of the 1st items it takes. That was my exp. anyway when I had my battey die during the flash process because I was an idiot and didnt charge the battery before hand after it sat for a month.
jasonojordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2017, 09:41 AM   #10
TooFRSh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Drives: Argento FRS MT
Location: VA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Hey just seeing if anyone is willing to send me their base tune. It took CJ a month to get a new one out to me. The turn around time is so long lol. I would like to try a file that maybe one of you guys have had success with and maybe speed this up. Thank you
TooFRSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 05:38 AM   #11
steve99
Senior Member
 
steve99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Drives: FT86
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,774
Thanks: 837
Thanked 3,612 Times in 2,183 Posts
Mentioned: 387 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TooFRSh View Post
Hey just seeing if anyone is willing to send me their base tune. It took CJ a month to get a new one out to me. The turn around time is so long lol. I would like to try a file that maybe one of you guys have had success with and maybe speed this up. Thank you
Ecutek doesnt work that way it not open like oft or tactrix, each tune is keyed to a ecutek dongle id you wont be able to load anyone elses tune. It need to be keyed to your ecutek dondge else ecutek wont even load it.

Id suggest you try another tuner like Moto-East or Deliceous if you not happy with your current tuner
steve99 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to steve99 For This Useful Post:
COO86L (02-18-2017)
Old 02-18-2017, 10:50 AM   #12
TooFRSh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Drives: Argento FRS MT
Location: VA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
ah ok i see. Thanks for letting me know
TooFRSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 04:44 PM   #13
Kodename47
Senior Member
 
Kodename47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Drives: UK GT86
Location: UK
Posts: 2,231
Thanks: 156
Thanked 1,130 Times in 780 Posts
Mentioned: 119 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
If it's the tune then it should prevent you from flashing at all and if it doesn't do that then it should complete anyway.

When was the Last time you updated ProECU?
__________________
.: Stealth 86 :.
Abbey Motorsport/K47 Tuned Sprintex 210 Supercharger

Litchfield Springs / Abbey MS Geo
Kodename47 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
B01D 6AT SBD Turbo Tune Questions *Tune Attached* Pro60modman Software Tuning 6 09-05-2016 09:04 PM
problem uploading tunes onto OFT keen as Software Tuning 2 10-09-2015 08:03 AM
Help uploading 2.06 tunes to OFT Jimmy817 Software Tuning 3 12-28-2014 10:06 PM
Uploading pics.... tell me what you guys think. bobbyp Photos, Videos, Wallpapers, Gallery Forum 253 11-07-2014 07:32 PM
Problem uploading pics Jman1759 Site Announcements / Questions / Issues 4 09-23-2014 01:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.