follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook.
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Speed By Design
Register Garage Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB > 1st Gens: Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ > Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum

Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 GT86 General Forum The place to start for the Scion FR-S / Toyota 86 | GT86

User Tag List

Old 11-06-2013, 10:16 AM   #1
Trmx2

Drives: 2014 Raven FR-S 6spd
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New here and know nothing!

Hi everyone!

I recently purchased a 2014 Raven FR-S on 10/31. So far, I'm loving the car but treating it like a baby for the break-in period (and probably for a while after since I am anal retentive)

This is the first car I have purchased on my own and thus, I want to keep this car for the rest of it's life (and maybe the rest of mine)

I'm 29, I live in Miami, FL, and I am NEW to the enthusiast car world.

Previous cars:
1999.5 Volkswagen 1.8T Wolfsburg 5MT
2006 Mazda 2.3 S 5MT

I don't know a ton about cars, just basics, but I am eager to learn. I've been perusing the forum for about a week know trying to learn about the car, the different mods available, and all sorts of other stuff.

My goals are to mod the car in a very CLEAN and functional manner that limits the risk of damaging anything.

Since the car IS under warranty, I'd like to be able to keep that warranty without voiding it.

I am interested in performance mods but have no idea where to begin, what to do, or how to do any of it.

I've read conflicting reviews on CAI vs. drop in filters, exhaust, etc.

I'm just looking to learn here and I'll probably get flamed at some point for not knowing anything, but go easy on me, I'm new
Trmx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Trmx2 For This Useful Post:
Boom (11-06-2013), jblmr2 (11-07-2013), NWFRS (11-06-2013), TM (11-06-2013)
Old 11-06-2013, 10:24 AM   #2