follow ft86club on our blog, twitter or facebook. Interested in the FT-1? Check out FT1Club
FT86CLUB
Ft86Club
Delicious Tuning
Register Garage Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Scion FR-S Forum | Subaru BRZ Forum | Toyota 86 GT 86 Forum | AS1 Forum - FT86CLUB > Technical Topics > Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment

Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment Anything related to in-car electronics, navigation, and infotainment.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-20-2012, 03:55 PM   #1
Roadstercycle
FRS Rear Mount Turbo
 
Roadstercycle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Drives: 2013 FR-S Raven, Rear Turbo
Location: Torrance, Ca
Posts: 193
Thanks: 53
Thanked 112 Times in 49 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Loading android phone contacts into radio

Anyone know how to load their contacts into the FRS radio. I've tried with no luck. Shows failure. Anyone?
Roadstercycle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 04:18 PM   #2
mezdup
#1362
 
mezdup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Drives: 2014 Ice Silver WRX
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,085
Thanks: 480
Thanked 403 Times in 228 Posts
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadstercycle View Post
Anyone know how to load their contacts into the FRS radio. I've tried with no luck. Shows failure. Anyone?
mine would only work when i added all contacts. when i did this, i would get a notification on my phone saying that a bluetooth device is asking for access to my contacts and call history. after i OKed this it took about 30 seconds for everything to transfer, but it came over fine albeit organized rather strangely.

did you get the phone notification?
mezdup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 04:30 PM   #3
Roadstercycle
FRS Rear Mount Turbo
 
Roadstercycle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Drives: 2013 FR-S Raven, Rear Turbo
Location: Torrance, Ca
Posts: 193
Thanks: 53
Thanked 112 Times in 49 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I did not notice getting a phone notification. I will try it again and see.
Roadstercycle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 06:03 PM   #4
Suiris
Member
 
Suiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Drives: 2013 Scion FR-S
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 68
Thanks: 6
Thanked 32 Times in 18 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Garage
I had to do one @ at time and choose my contact and send a vCard via bluetooth. I use an HTC Evo 4G. I couldn't get them all to transfer at once.
Suiris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 06:39 PM   #5
mezdup
#1362
 
mezdup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Drives: 2014 Ice Silver WRX
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,085
Thanks: 480
Thanked 403 Times in 228 Posts
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
any luck?

i'm on the HTC Rezound if that helps.
mezdup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 06:44 PM   #6
Mr.Jay
Senior Member
 
Mr.Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Drives: FRS :D
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 2,986
Thanks: 544
Thanked 699 Times in 438 Posts
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
mine wasn't working for awhile as well I was adding contacts in one at a time then sudden all the contacts were there. I think I tried something like 8 times before it started to work
__________________
Out of the FRS game
Mr.Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 01:21 AM   #7
brian33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Drives: Toyota
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Jay View Post
mine wasn't working for awhile as well I was adding contacts in one at a time then sudden all the contacts were there. I think I tried something like 8 times before it started to work
I seem to be having the same issue, but it has not started working for me. So I am wondering if the system only works with regular cellular plans, or should my phone have no problems adding contacts as well? What did you do to get it to start working? Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited by brian33; 03-04-2015 at 12:53 AM. Reason: Updating info
brian33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 02:34 AM   #8
Mr.Jay
Senior Member
 
Mr.Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Drives: FRS :D
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 2,986
Thanks: 544
Thanked 699 Times in 438 Posts
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Not really I just repeatedly tried to add contacts then when I finally gave up I noticed that it had transfered all my info over

It could just have been extremely slow.
__________________
Out of the FRS game
Mr.Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Tags
andriod phone contacts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bluetooth audio from android phone cgrey Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 10 07-11-2013 07:56 AM
BT OBDII/Android/Torque Confirmed working Dadhawk Engine, Exhaust, Transmission 54 12-06-2012 01:57 AM
Android head unit drei Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 21 07-16-2012 02:42 AM
smart phone radio nixeighty6 Electronics | Audio | NAV | Infotainment 10 01-04-2012 01:40 PM
Android vs iOS vs BB os...which is best? Raiden Off-Topic Lounge 19 02-02-2011 11:37 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.