Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB

Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cosmetic Modification (Interior/Exterior/Lighting) (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Rocket bunny v3 width | Body kit or wheels first? (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137568)

nik25 10-31-2019 01:06 AM

Rocket bunny v3 width | Body kit or wheels first?

Hi,
I have a 2013 Toyota GTS 86 and I wanted to install the rocket bunny v3 kit. I am new to modifying cars and in this space in general. I have 2 questions:

1. How much wider does the rocket bunny v3 kit make the car? Is the width of body kit flush with the stock side mirrors or does the kit stick out more than the side mirrors?

2. What do I install first? The a new set of wheels or the body kit? I really don't want to use spacers for the wheels, but would like it to be flush with the body kit.

I really wanted to see how the kit looks in real life, but its not something you see everyday in Australia, so I had to ask before I make this commitment

Mr.ac 10-31-2019 03:08 AM

Oh boy....
I really want to give you the full can of beans, but old man @humfrz would say not to.

But I'll be nice, you just got the car drive it. Enjoy it. Don't "mod" it yet. Talk to other fellow owners before doing something silly as putting a body kit with out planing it out.

I would start doing a deep dive on other body kits in this forum. That should point you in the right direction. Then look up wheel set ups other people have used on their rocket bunny kits.

Also FYI not a whole lot of love with rocket bunny kits. But I'm sure you already know that.

Joveen 10-31-2019 07:23 AM

Search! Join the Widebody 86 group on facebook. Buy the kit first and mock up and see how wide it is. Then buy wheels to fit specs. The forum has tons of wheel specs for wide body.