Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB

Toyota GR86, 86, FR-S and Subaru BRZ Forum & Owners Community - FT86CLUB (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tracking / Autocross / HPDE / Drifting (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   SCCA C Stock Discussion (https://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35876)

qoncept 05-08-2013 02:55 PM

SCCA C Stock Discussion

I'm probably not the right guy to start this thread but there doesn't seem to be one to go along with the RTR thread. CS guys, lets share our knowledge and kick ass.

I'm a mediocre driver 5 years removed from 5 years of experience in a poorly prepped STX WRX. My first event in the new BRZ will be May 19th with Iowa Region/DMVR.

Setup for this event:
- 245/40-17 Hankook Z214 C51 on stock wheels
- ... That's it. Factory alignment, stock struts, etc.

I'll update with results after the event. This will be my first since a single event in 2008 and first time in a RWD car. Looking forward to it but not expecting to do very well.

jam0o0 05-08-2013 05:22 PM

i've had mine out at one event so far. stock everything. wow these tires are like driving on ice. i come from a FWD half prepped STF car for the last 4 years.

IMO: in stock either you run R comps or you are just there to have fun, not to win.

anyone think these cars can place top 3 at nationals in CS?

we now can get lighter wheels, better pads, the right tires, good shocks, and muffler deletes. anythign else on the must have list?

edj 05-08-2013 07:04 PM

I'll be playing in CS for the rest of the year. Then depending on what
happens with the Street classes I'll pick somewhere to go.

What's on the car so far:

Enkei RPF1 wheels, 7x17"
Hoosier A6 tires: 245/40R17
Modified Strano front sway bar
Camber Bolts: gets me about -1.4 deg (if i measured it right)
Koni Sport Shocks

Going on the car (real soon now):
Nameless Performance track pipe
Motul 300 tranny/diff fluid